top of page

 Legislative Branch 

The Senate has six (6) main committees, each with a Chair, a Vice Chair, and up to seven (7) senators. There are also five (5) executive officers elected by the previous term. Fundamentally, each of these members are equal, each being entitled to speak in debate, propose legislation, and cast a single vote, with the exception of the Senate President, who does not receive a vote, may not speak in debate, and may not propose legislation while acting as Chair. The Senate also includes the Steering Committee, which is composed of all Chairs, and the Driving Committee, which is composed of all Vice Chairs. The six committees are as follows: Academic Affairs, Finance and Procedures, Health and Human Services, Inclusion and Equity, Infrastructure and Operations, and Student Life.

Executive Committee


 Senate Minutes and Legislation 

All Senate meetings' minutes and legislation are recorded in the Clemson Undergraduate Student Senate Records Box Folder. Click the button below to access them.

 Capital Improvements 

Each year, the CUSG Senate allocates $75,000 of the Student Activity Fee funds to tangible projects that will create positive and impactful change on our campus. If you want to learn more, click the button below!

bottom of page